MEETOURTEAM

Individuals serve on the team for three years with terms from March to March (at the annual conference).

If you are interested in an open position, please send a brief cover message and your resume to MichiganAIE@gmail.com

Chair

Chair Elect

Past Chair

Treasurer

Emily
Wang

Assistant Director, International Affairs, University of Michigan Dearborn

Email: ewang@umich.edu

313-593-4903

Jenny
DuChene

Senior Advisor and Immigration Technology Specialist

Eastern Michigan University

 

Email: 

jwilliams10@emich.edu

Adam Freed

International Programs in Engineering

University of Michigan

Email: adamvfreed@gmail.com

Jim Crawley

Director of Global Recruitment, Hope College

Email: Crawley@hope.edu

609-356-6586

NAFSA Region V Liasion & State Rep

TEAM MEMBERS

Scott Manley

Assistant Director for International Student and Scholar Services, University of Michigan

Email: smmanley@umich.edu

734-764-9310

Regulatory Ombuds

Regulatory Ombuds

Brooke H.M. Stokdyk

Asst Director, Office for International Students & Scholars, Michigan State University

Email: stokdyk@msu.edu

517-353-1720

Ann Capela

Designated School Official,

Wayne State University

Email:

CU5912@wayne.edu

Communications Specialist

Cassie DeHaan

Box Office and Performance Curriculum Coordinator, Grand Valley State University

Email: dehaacas@gvsu.edu

Community Colleges

Omobonike Odegbami

Vice Chancellor, International Programs and Global Partnerships, Wayne County Community College

Email: oodegba1@wcccd.edu

KNOWLEDGE

COMMUNITIES

Education Abroad

Jonny Porter

International Programs Advisor/ Coordinator

University of Michigan

Email:

Jporter@iesabroad.org

Education Abroad

Tony J. Nelson

Assistant Director of Student Engagement, Center for International Programs

Kalamazoo College

Email:

Tony.Nelson@kzoo.edu

Primary & Secondary (K12)

Joelle
Williams

Director of International Student Program,

Grand Rapids Christian Schools

Email:

jwilliams@grcs.org

International Enrollment

Management

Adem Althor

Assistant Director of International Student & Scholar Services,

Saginaw Valley State University

Email:

ahalthor@svsu.edu

KNOWLEDGE
COMMUNITIES

International Enrollment

Management

Tara
Braun

Associate Director of International Admissions

Calvin University

Email:

tlb32@calvin.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

Laure Bordas-Isner

International Student and Scholar Advisor, Wayne State University

Email:

laurebordas@wayne.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

Kaitlin Loomis

International Student and Scholar Adviser, University of Michigan

Email:

knloomis@umich.edu

WebMaster

Open Position

Teaching, Learning, and

Scholarship

Open
Position